Brewery

Our brewery was opened together with the restaurant in June 2013. Since then we have been brewing Schwarzmeer beer. German company Kaspar-Schulz from Bavarian town Bumberg supplied the brewing equipment. At present we brew 4 kinds of beer: wheat beer using drawing method and lager using boiling method. It is the best method for lagers because it gives them valuable taste. This method is used only in traditional brewing countries, for example, in Czech Republic, or in small brewing restaurants like our restaurant.

Brewing begins with malt cracking. We use only malt, we do not add any other cheap raw products (like corn, rice, barley, flour, sugar, maltose syrup...) as many industrial breweries do. Brewing with cheap raw product addition breaks the Bavarian law «Reinheitsgebot» on beer purity, which we want to follow. Cracked malt is mixed with water, and then this mixture (mash) is heated by vapour until certain process temperature required to launch important biochemical processes. The most important process is amylolysis, which results in components formation, for example, in brewing sugar formation, which is fermented. All ferments that control these reactions arise during malt production from barley. Thus, these ferments are also of natural origin. Large-scale breweries also have to add these ferments, because their cheap raw products lack these ferments.

Obtained mixture of soluble and other substances is pumped into filter vat. After sedimentation the mixture is filtered through the layer of other substances that appeared during sedimentation. The mixture is split in two fractions: liquid fraction which is called wort, and malt residues – pellet. 12 grams of malt sugar is due to one kilogram of wort, it is equal to 12%. Then the wort is boiled, and hop is added. Hop gives bitterness to beer. We use bitter and flavoured hop kinds, for example, Zatecky hop. After boiling hot solution is cooled to temperature under which yeast can live. One boiling process allows to prepare 1500 litres of cooled hopped wort.

Cool wort is transferred by pump to fermentation tanks – cylinder-conical tanks where yeast is added. These microorganisms transforms sugar into alcohol and carbonic acid – fermentation process on. After a week, when microorganisms have already eaten most part of malt sugar, we close the tank and carbonic acid dissolves in beer. After-fermentation process takes not less than three weeks, and after that the beer has eventual taste and odour. Large-scale breweries reduce this period, especially in summer when people want to buy a lot of beer.

After a month from the brewing beginning we can taste our beer in our restaurant, or in other restaurants that sell our beer delivered in kegs.

Subscribe

Пивоварня

Наша пивоварня была открыта одновременно с рестораном в июне 2013 г. С этого момента мы варим пиво под маркой Schwarzmeer. Поставщиком оборудования пивоварни стала немецкая фирма Kaspar-Schulz из баварского города Бамберг. Сейчас мы варим 3 сорта пива:
- Светлое Ячменное;
- Светлое Пшеничное;
- Темное ячменное.
Пшеничное пиво настойным способом и лагеры варочным способом. Этот метод для лагеров самой лучший, потому что дает им полнценный вкус. Этот метод используют только в традиционных пивоваренных странах, например в Чехии, или в небольших пивоварнях-ресторанах, как у нас.

Варение пива начинается с дробления солода. Мы используем только солод, не добавляя к нему никакое другое дешёвое сырьё, как делают на многих промышленных пивзаводах (добавляя кукурузу, рис, ячмень, муку, сахар, мальтозную патоку...). Способ варения с добавлением дешевого сырья нарушает баварский закон «Reinheitsgebot» о чистоте пива, который мы хотим соблюсти. Дробленый солод мы смешиваем с водой, и эту смесь (затор) нагреваем паром до определенной технологической температуры, при которой происходят важные биохимические процессы. Самый главный процесс - расщепление крахмала на составные части - например солодовый сахар, который сбраживается. Все ферменты, которые управляют этими реакциями, возникают при производстве солода из ячменя, то есть имеют природное происхождение. Большие пивзаводы их тоже добавляют, потому что в их дешёвом сырье этих ферментов очень мало.

Полученную смесь растворимых и прочих веществ перекачиваем в фильтр-чан, где после седиментации фильтруем через слой прочих веществ, которые возникают при седиментации. Смесь разделяем на две фракции: жидкую, которая называется суслом, и остатки солода — дробину. На один килограмм сусла приходится 12 граммов солодового сахара, это 12%. Сусло после этого кипятим и добавляем в него хмель. Хмель придает пиву горечь. Используем горькие и ароматные вида хмеля, как например Жатецкий хмель. Горячий раствор после кипячения охлаждаем до температуры, при которой живут дрожжи. При одной варке можно приготовить 1500 литров холодного охмелённого сусла.
Охлаждённое сусло при помощи насоса перекачивается в бродильные чаны -  цилиндро-конические танки (ЦКТ), куда добавляются дрожжи. Эти микроорганизмы превращают сахар в спирт и углекислоту - идёт процесс брожение. После недели, когда они уже скушали большую часть солодового сахара, закрываем ёмкость и углекислота плавится в пиве. Этот процесс дображивания идёт по крайней мере три недели, после чего у пива появляется конечный вкус и запах. Большие пивзаводы уменьшают это время, особенно летом, когда народ хочет очень много пива.

Через месяц после начала варения Вы можете попробовать наше пиво в нашем ресторане, или в ресторанах, куда мы продаем кеги.

Подписка